SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

General Update

I feel like writing a blog, but nothing big has been going on, so I’ll just give updates on the small things.

  • I’m still working on this year’s Otakon cosplay for when I visit home in the summer. I’ve had to order a lot of things that I didn’t even think about needing, and had I known I’d have gotten them a long time ago -_-;
  • I’ve been taking a Japanese conversation class every Tuesday night with the other ALTs in the city. It’s kind of useful, mostly not, but it’s better than nothing. I would be trying to study more, but I lent my JLPT books to another ALT who’s planning to take the test this July.
  • My apartment isn’t a TOTAL mess, but with the cosplay project and a million other little things in process, things are a bit messy. I’ve been wanting to make a video of the apartment post-decoration for almost a year now…
  • I’ve been exercising more for the past two weeks. I’m working on muscle tone  and endurance. I’ve read online that I need to run at least 3 times a week for it to be somewhat effective, and last week I only did it once, so I’ll have to up my routine soon. I’ve been feeling healthier lately so progress is being made.

Hopefully I can make a video about something soon. It’s difficult because I’m tired right after getting home from work and I don’t feel like doing anything. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

