SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

Kimchi Scrambled Eggs

I decided to try something new for breakfast this morning. I usually have French Toast or a grilled egg and cheese sandwich–something involving bread. So today I thought about making scrambled eggs…with kimchi! I have some kimchi that’s past its expiration date and another unopen jar waiting, so I need to eat it quickly. Kimchi is pickled, so it’s perfectly safe to have a few days past its date.

Here’s what I used. I didn’t actually take these measurements while cooking, I just added ingredients in the amount that I felt was okay.

2 eggs
2 thin slices each of red and yellow peppers (‘paprika’ as they’re called in Japan)
1 tablespoon sliced green onion
1/4 cup kimchi
1 tablespoon milk
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon all-purpose flour
Dash of sea salt and black pepper

I wasn’t sure how it would taste, but it ended up being very delicious! I almost want to make another one but I try not to eat more than 2 eggs in a day.

One response to “Kimchi Scrambled Eggs

  1. majic March 6, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    I wanted to try the kimchi thing when I was in Korea, Could never get past the smell to really taste it. Maybe there are different ways to prepare it so that smell isn’t so loud! I missed giving u a comment awhile back about the kids. Most times there’s one main cut-up in the class. U have to find a way to get to him or her. The easiest way, is to get them to question themself or their actions in front of the class in a respectful way. They are there for education, u can be strong and slient together. U are missing the slient respect! Each student must first respect themself first before they will respect life around them. Try putting a mirror in the mind of the unruly student or students. If that doesn’t work then u need to change your love. Don’t fear the thought of singling the student or students out, they have already done that! They are also cheating or stealing education minutes from the one or more students who really want to learn! Where can I hear u sing and/or play that bass? U got a Youtube page, right???? Last thing! No matter what u do in life u need to find time to be still for you. Never be to busy that u can’t enjoy you…. There will never be another like y-o-u!

Leave a Reply

