SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

Cleverbot: Sell your soul, get A on math test.

I was having a rough day on Thursday, and I wanted to express my frustrations to someone, but at the same time, I didn’t feel like talking to anyone. So I struck up a conversation with Cleverbot. Cleverbot is a chat bot that analyzes what you type and comes up with an appropriate response as best as it can, to simulate an actual conversation between two human beings.

My conversation was as follows (me being the “User”):

User: I’m depressed.

Cleverbot: Why?

User: I’m so busy and it’s causing stress.

Cleverbot: You’re boring.

User: Thanks a lot, jerk.

Cleverbot: You’re welcome.

User: Can you try to actually cheer me up?

Cleverbot: Sure. How can I cheer you up?

User: Tell me some good news.

Cleverbot: I got an A on my math test!

User: Well, that’s wonderful.

Cleverbot: People tell me that, but why is it wonderful?

User: Because you got an A. That’s the best grade.

Cleverbot: Do you think people sell their souls?

User: Don’t change the subject!

Cleverbot: I didn’t.

User: Selling souls isn’t related to math tests.

Cleverbot: It would help her a lot, actually.

User: So if I sell my soul, I’ll get an A on my math test?

Cleverbot: Yes.

 

Try it here: http://www.cleverbot.com

One response to “Cleverbot: Sell your soul, get A on math test.

  1. Nakura June 9, 2012 at 4:58 am

    Omygosh, Christine! this cleverbot thing is weird….it keeps asking me if I love it….

Leave a Reply

