SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

Great questions from Elementary School Students.

Today was my second day of classes, and (fortunately) my last for the week. Teaching is difficult, but for me the planning is even more difficult.

Anyway, I let the kids ask me some questions (mostly in Japanese) after I introduced myself, and here were some of the cute ones:

“Do you have a boyfriend?”
“What’s your favorite shape?”
“What time is it in America right now?”
“How is American money different from Japanese money?”

The last one surprised me the most. I had a hard time figuring out how to explain the differences, but I think they got it. The “favorite shape” was adorable, and so was the little girl that asked ^_^ For some reason I always like to be asked if I have a boyfriend, even though the answer is no.

I’m so glad it’s the weekend. I’m exhausted.

Leave a Reply

