SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

First Day of Teaching

I just finished my first two classes of the morning, both 6th grade. I was really nervous but I think things went pretty well for the first day. The kids really loved my pictures of the family and my hobbies, and the quiz as well. I’m probably most excited about the fact that some of my kids know about Dynasty Warriors/Shin Sangoku Musou.

I’m still anxious for internet at my apartment. The router is supposed to come in soon, but I still have to wait until next Wednesday for the connection. I haven’t decided what I want to do this weekend, but I definitely need more clothes. Maybe I’ll venture to Osaka if I’m not too exhausted by the end of the week.


Fruit bowl with melon, nata de coco, white peaches, mandarin oranges, and pineapple. Just looking at it makes me hungry.

Leave a Reply

