SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

Just a little while longer…

I was just informed that my connection date for Internet will be September 8th. I was hoping it would be sooner, but oh well.

I decided that I would re-do the video of the apartment after that gets set up.

In other news, I went to Sofmap in Kobe yesterday and bought a printer/scanner, an HP Touchsmart. It has wireless capabilities, but unfortunately it doesn’t have 802.11n, which is currently the fastest speed. That doesn’t matter to me though, because the printer’s price was slashed from 12800 yen to about 6900 yen, which is a great deal. I like that I can change the touchscreen’s language. Even though I’m pretty sure I can understand the Japanese, if I ever give it so someone else I can change the language to English of whatever language they may need.

Next will be to buy an Airport Express, which I’m very excited about. I’ll be able to connect my speakers to it and use AirTunes.

And if my budget allows it, I’ll buy an Xbox 360 Slim (which has built-in wi-fi) and have my brother send it to me.

It’s only been a week since I got paid and I’m already waiting for the next pay day…

Leave a Reply

