SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

New Suitcase

I bought a small carry-on suitcase for shopping expeditions. At 7190 yen, it’s considered to be pretty expensive compared to those in the U.S., but the price was better than almost all of the other hardshell suitcases I saw at Saty. I had to choose between black and silver, and I chose the silver one. I like all of the compartments inside, and I think my favorite feature is the built-in TSA lock.

It looks pretty business-y right now…as if it should either carry a bomb or 10 million dollars. But I put a cute keychain on it that I bought from claire’s in Kobe, so it looks a little more like what I want it to. I’m going to order some stickers to put on it as well.

I would upload my video but for some reason I can’t get iMovie to connect to YouTube, so I’ll have to wait for later.

Food time:

Gyuudon (beef donburi). There are all kinds of donburi, which is basically something served over rice in a bowl. My favorite is oyakodonburi (chicken and egg over rice) but lately I’ve been enjoying beef. Donburi is really quick to make when you have rice left in the rice cooker and aren’t sure what to do with it.

Leave a Reply

