SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

Finally Started Packing.

Yesterday my mom and I finally found suitcases. I didn’t expect to get hardshell suitcases, but after comparing them with the semi-soft suitcases at T.J. Maxx, they were actually a lot lighter. There’s so much space that I’m actually looking for things to put in the first suitcase and I don’t even need Space Bags for the clothes that are in there. Right now it’s about 75% filled. I’m not trying to overstuff them or anything, and I’m making sure I stay under the 50 lbs. weight limit. I’m going to see if I can use the Wii Fit Balance Board to weigh my luggage…I wonder if that will work.

I was also looking for a color that would stand out, so I wouldn’t have to sit there looking for a scrap of fabric tied to my black suitcase. I ended up getting a gorgeous purple color.

Fortunately, They carried two of the same sizes. Whenever I found a suitcase I liked, I ended up only finding one in the store. They both look like this:

They’re made by the company Heys, and they seem to have a lot of good reviews for their other products on Amazon. I expect these to withstand many trips through baggage check. Thanks Mom and Dad 🙂

Leave a Reply

