SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

Teaching Elementary Schools? In Japan?

So, much to my surprise, it seems I won’t be teaching middle school after all. I’m going to be at two elementary schools. I’m not really pleased or disappointed; it doesn’t really make a difference to me.

I got the information this morning in an e-mail. I also finally got information about my predecessor, as well as an e-mail address at which to contact them. I’ll probably get around to it tomorrow morning.

The days are slowly counting down. I now have half a month left in the United States. I’m actually missing the anniversary of my return by about 11 days. I haven’t started packing yet because I haven’t gotten new suitcases yet, but I only need a few hours anyway. My prior experience really gives me a head start, so I’m not nervous at all.

Leave a Reply

