SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

JET Interview

I went in treating it like any other day when a random person asks me about my life and career goals. On the train back from Dupont Circle, I thought, “An interview is basically a fancy way of people asking, ‘Who are you and why are you here?'” I went and I told them who I was. Now it’s just a matter of whether they find me suitable for the job.

For the past few months, I’ve realized that as much as I don’t like living in Maryland, it does have its perks, with anime conventions and cosplay being the latest rediscovery. So if I don’t get this job, I won’t be devastated. I just need to find another road to get where I’m going. Even now my destination is still unknown. I’m just going to trust the man upstairs to get me there.

Leave a Reply

