SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

Happy Monday…ehh.

Instead of slacking off, spending my entire weekend gorogoro-ing (that’s ‘loafing around’) and playing Warriors Orochi 2 on the XBox360 with my brother until it was time to do my homework at the last minute, I decided to get some work done with the minimum amount of play. (I had to play WO2 for two hours on Sunday, otherwise I would’ve died of boredom while holed up in my room reading Japanese articles.)

I feel good about myself not procrastinating for once. But on the flipside, I feel tired and stressed and a little sad, though probably not as tired and stressed than if I did all my work at the last minute. I hate the idea of having so much work to do. Homework does not necessarily mean learning.

But it’s not even the fact that I don’t enjoy my assignments. I’d enjoy them a lot if I didn’t have so much of it, and if I still had enough leisure time. Weekends are not an excuse for teachers to overload their students with work.

I suppose I should enjoy it as much as I can, because I’m guessing next semester will be even more boring.

I should finish reading this article for my Newspaper Japanese class. I’ve only read half but I already know I’m more prepared than at least half of the class.

Leave a Reply

