SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

The Prez came to my school yesterday.

Healthcare Reform stuff. I didn’t go. “Aww why not?”

Because 1) My professor didn’t tell the class until 6 yesterday morning that class was cancelled, 2) I had work to catch up on, and 3) because that was my only class of the day, it enabled me to stay home. And so I did, because I REALLY needed the rest. I wish I could have Thursdays off every week.

Nothing special has been going on lately. My classes are okay, but I’m a little bitter about the fact that I have each class every other day, and that my homework load takes up all of my time, leaving no room for anything else but the minimum amount of sleep. I’m back to feeling tired all the time.

Anyway, I hope to have some more advice posts written soon, I still don’t seem to have a lot of readers besides the ones who read via Facebook. If anyone has any questions about my visit I’d be happy to answer. My Japanese pragmatics class is full of opportunities to talk about my experiences, and every day I realize that my host club experiences have been extremely useful. No joke. I never thought I could learn so much in such an environment.

EDIT: My friend Talia is continuing the UM-Japan Exchange legacy at Aoyama Gakuin University, and she’s documenting her study abroad for the 2009-2010 school year. Be sure to check out her blog: http://talia-in-japan.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

