SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

Happy Labor Day

I’ll be celebrating my Labor Day by doing all the homework I put off until today.

I got through my first week of school without committing some type of Japanese suicide (i.e. jumping in front of a train). I’m not really excited for this semester. I think I might have senioritis already. I’m in that “I hate school, I’m so sick of it” phase. Perhaps it’s because I only JUST finished my last semester in July, instead of May like I usually do.

Once upon a time I had a website going, but I got rid of it. It had all of my old artwork and stuff, but these days it’s not really worth keeping up. I have a site for everything important to me: deviantART for artwork; Last.fm for music; Facebook for friends; and of course, this blog for blogging.

My dad has been nagging me about this unpaid internship at JICC…The application deadline is December 1st but he’s bugging me now, of course. I’ve been in a crabby mood lately, and I don’t see it getting much better since I’m back to my “Here’s all this work to do, it’s due in two days” schedule. I liked Japanese class scheduling, where I only had each class once a week. It was a lot less stressful.

One response to “Happy Labor Day

  1. Esahc Returns September 11, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    Your dad probably doesn't want you to miss an opportunity like the one you almost missed when you said you didn't want to go to ERHS because your friends from middle school wouldn't be there or like when you get to the bus stop two minutes before it's scheduled to arrive and find out it's already gone. He just doesn't know what it's like to be under so much pressure and have so much to do for so many people. I mean, how hard can it be to get up in the morning at 4:30 and sit in rush hour traffic to be at work by 8:00 and deal with coworkers, supervisors and customers who all think they are supposed to be his number one priority? All he has to do is drive around in downtown traffic avoiding nutcase taxi drivers for whom the two most important things in Life are the fare they have at the time and the next fare they pick up, lost Maryland drivers, non-skilled Virginia drivers, rude DC drivers, bicycle couriers who weave in and out of traffic and pedestrians who walk out into the street on a red light/DON"T WALK sign while typing a text message on their cell phones. All of this to deliver packages addressed with only an individual's name and no suite number in an office building of fifty offices. PLEASE! A TRAINED MONKEY COULD DO THAT WHILE BLINDFOLDED! And he's doing all of this so you can have a chance to do exactly what you want to in Life and not just what you have to do to survived because you blew a golden opportunity tha you've earned be working so hard so far.He should get off of your back! Tell him I said so!

Leave a Reply

