SCHIZO-ALIAS

Musings about Japan and life as a human, a cosplayer, a minority, a music lover, an English teacher.

Comments and Update

I’ve gotten a few comments recently from some random viewers, so I’d like to thank them for reading. It’s nice to know that people learn from my blog, as I try to make it as insightful as I can.

I’m still busy with school, and as my stay here has been winding down, I admit that I’m starting to get a little lazy. I haven’t had time to enjoy things that I haven’t done in a long time, like watching anime. So over the past few days I’ve been watching Rose of Versailles, an anime from 1979 that I can easily say is a classic. My professor in my Japanese Society class recommended the historical series (specifically the manga) to the girls in the class. Not only did I get a good romance story out of it (romance is my favorite anime genre), but I learned a lot about the French Revolution as well. It easily became one of my favorite anime series. After finishing the last episode yesterday, I decided to move onto Jigoku Shoujo Mitsuganae, the third season of the Jigoku Shoujo series. I kind of drifted away from anime for a while, but it feels nice to get back into it.

Leave a Reply

